New Mexico Library Association

Supporting and promoting New Mexico libraries and librarians

NMLA Executive Board

Position   Name  Email  Term Expiration*
 President  Ruben Arag√≥n  president [at] nmla [dot] org   2024 (1 year term)
 Vice-President/President Elect  Nadia Orozco-Sahi   vicepresident [at] nmla [dot] org  2024 (1 year term)
 Secretary  Sarah Obenauf  secretary [at] nmla [dot] org  2025 (2 year term)
 Treasurer  Kelli Murphy  treasurer [at] nmla [dot] org   2025 (2 year term)
 Members at Large   Julia Kelso  librarydirector [at] vglibrary  [dot] org  2024 (2 year term)
   Bridget O'Leary-Storer boleary [at] cnm [dot] edu  2025 (2 year term)
   Rachel Patton Rpatton [at] manzanodayschool [dot] org  2025 (2 year term)
   Ellen Bosman  ebosman [at] nmsu [dot] edu  2024 (2 year term)
ALA/APA Councilor
 Cassandra Osterloh  cassandra [dot] osteroh [at] dca   [dot] nm [dot] gov  2026 (3 year term or until 

successor is appointed
and qualified)

Members of the Executive Board are allowed to vote.

*Terms expire in November

NMLA Committee Chairs

 Awards Committee

Julia Kelso

 librarydirector [at] vglibrary  [dot] org  2026 (3 year term)
 Archivist  Jonna Paden  archivist [at] nmla [dot] org  2025 (3 year term)
 Bylaws  Nadia M Orozco-Sahi nadiamsahi [at] gmail [dot] com  2025 (3 year term)
 Conference Site
 Jason Shoup  jshoup [at] rrnm [dot] gov  2024 (3 Year term)
 Education  VACANT  education [at] nmla [dot] org  2026 (3 year term)
 Fundraising Julia Kelso librarydirector [at] vglibrary  [dot] org 2025 (3 year term)
 Intellectual Freedom
 Deirdre Caparoso dcaparoso [at] salud [dot] unm [dot] edu  2025 (3 year term)

 Cynthia Shetter

 Joe Sabatini

 shetterc [at] loslunasnm [dot]  gov

jsabatini423 [at] gmail [dot] com

 Local Arrangements
 Melanie Templetmtemplet [at] sandiaprep [dot] org  2024 (1 year term)
 Membership April Kent membership_chair [at] nmla  [dot] org 2027 (3 year term)
 Nominations & Elections
 Kate AldereteKate [dot] Alderete [at] dca [dot] nm [dot] gov 2024 (1 year term)
 Communications Committee  Robyn Gleasner
 newsletter [at] nmla [dot] org 
 Newsletter Editor & Website  Robyn Gleasner  newsletter [at] nmla [dot] org 
 no term limit
 Program Committee Chair Eli Guinnee Eli [dot] Guinnee [at] dca [dot] nm [dot] gov  2025 (3 year term)

Representatives & Delegates

 Name Email Term
 AASL Delegate
 Rachel Altobelli
rachel [dot] altobelli [at] aps [dot] edu  2025 (2 year term)
 MPLA Representative
 Erin Wahlewahl [at] nmsu [dot] edu 2025 (3 year term or until 

successor is appointed
and qualified)

 NMLF Chair
 Kat Gullahorn kgullahorn [at] gmail [dot] com 2021
 State Librarian
 Eli Guinnee Eli.Guinnee [at] dca [dot] nm  [dot] gov 

SIG Liaisons

 SIG  Name  Email  Term
 Academic Libraries/ACRL



 Archives & Archivists

Abbie Weiser

Ada Negraru

AbWeiser [at] salud [dot] unm [dot] edu

ata [dot] negraru [at] dca [dot] nm {dot] gov

 Assessment & Statistics
 Bonds for Libraries  Omar Durant  omardurant [at] yahoo [dot]  com  
 Digital Collections

 Sarah Kostelecky

 Jennifer  Laws
sarahrk [at] unm [dot] edu  
 Fundraising  Julia Kelso

 librarydirector [at] vglibrary  [dot] org

 Government Information  Susanne Caro  susanne [dot] caro [at] dca [dot]  nm [dot] gov  
 Local & Regional History  Joseph McKenzie jmckenzie [at] tobnm [dot] gov
 Native American Libraries  Jonna Paden  jonna_paden [at] hotmail [dot]  com  2022
 New Mexico School Librarians    Natasha Carty  natasha [dot] carty [at] aps [dot] edu    
 Open Access VACANT  
 Public Library Directors

 Marian Freer

 Melanie Ratliff

 marian [at] corraleslibrary [dot] org
fortsumnerlibrary [at] gmail [dot] com

 Rural Libraries  Melanie Ratliff  fortsumnerlibrary [at] gmail [dot] com  
 Technical Services  Brad Carrington  bradley.carrington [at] dca [dot] nm [dot] gov  

"New Mexico Library  Association" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 26074, Albuquerque, NM 87125

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software