New Mexico Library Association

Supporting and promoting New Mexico libraries and librarians

Current NMLA Board Members

Position   Name  Email  Term Expiration*
 President  John Sandstrom  jsand713@nmsu.edu  2019
 Vice-President/
President Elect
 David Cox   spiriteagle75@aol.com   2019
 Secretary  Sarah Obenauf  secretary@nmla.org  2020 
 Treasurer  Bridget O'Leary-Storer   treasurer@nmla.org   2019
 ALA/ APA Councilor  Elizabeth Titus   etitus@lib.nmsu.edu    2021
 Members at Large  Cordelia Hooee  clhooee@gmail.com   2019
   Katherine Skinner  katherineskinner@ruidoso-nm.gov  2019
   Sharon Jenkins  djenkins@nmsu.edu  2020
   Ron Gonzales  rgonzales@grantsnm.gov  2020
 Awards Committee      
       
 Archivist  Jonna Paden  archivist@nmla.org  
 ACRL/ Academic  James Fisk  fiskj@unm.edu  2019
   Alyssa Russo  arusso@unm.edu  Vice Chair/ Chair Elect
 AASL Representative  Mary Chappell  mary@chappellweb.com  
 MPLA Representative  Bradley Carrington  bradley.carrington@state.nm.us 3 year term or until 

successor is appointed
and qualified

 NMLF Chair      
 State Librarian  Eli Guinnee  eli.guinnee@state.nm.us  
 Conference Site  Aubrey Inglesias  aiglesia@nmsu.edu  
 Education  Kevin Comerford  kevco@unm.edu  
 Intellectual Freedom  Margaret Neill  mneill@las-cruces.org  
   Deirdre Caparoso  dcaparoso@rrnm.gov  
 Legislation  Cynthia Shetter  shetterc@loslunasnm.gov  
   Joe Sabatini  jsabatini423@gmail.com  
 Membership  Kathleen Dull  membership@nmla.org  2019
 Nominations & Elections  Lynette Schurdevin  lschurdevin@rrnm.gov  2019
 Bylaws  Melanie Templet  mtemplet@sandiaprep.org  
 Local Arrangements  Kelli Murphy  kkmurphy@cabq.gov
 Public Relations  Marian Frear  marian.frear@gmail.com  
 Newsletter Editor  Robyn Gleasner  newsletter@nmla.org  
 Program Committee Chair  Bradley Carrington  bradley.carrington@state.nm.us  2018


*Terms expire in November


"New Mexico Library  Association" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 26074, Albuquerque, NM 87125

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software